No products were found matching your selection.

CFH Racing Drivers

CFH Racing competed in the IndyCar Series as of 2015. The team was formed in August 2014 after the merger of Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing and Ed Carpenter Racing. Its debut season was in 2015. The team has since won several races, including two in the championship. However, CFH Racing will not compete in 2022 IndyCar Series. Here are some of the drivers that made up the team. Listed below are some of their most prominent achievements.

J. R. Hildebrand

CFH Racing’s driver lineup was largely unimpressive last season. Hildebrand, a Sausalito, Calif. native, had one IndyCar start in 2014, finishing 10th. His teammate Josef Newgarden, also of Sausalito, joined the same team. In the same way, Carpenter’s new teammates also sensed that a new, fresh energy was brewing. Although he finished tenth in 2014, the team did field another car for him in 2015.

Ed Carpenter

Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing and Ed Carpenter Racing combined to form CFH in August 2014. CFH racing made its IndyCar Series debut in 2015. The team competed in several races. In addition to IndyCar races, CFH is also active in the Indy Lights series.

Luca Filippi

Luca Filippi made his IndyCar debut in 2013 with Bryan Herta Autosport. In 2014, he was a member of the Rahal Letterman Lanigan team. In 2017, Filippi was a guest driver for NIO Racing. He did not finish the race and was classified as “over 90% of the race distance.” Filippi’s 2015 season was marked with multiple disappointments for the team. He was signed to drive for Toyota Racing, which didn’t work out. In the end, Filippi was unable to make the race, and he was replaced by Gabby Chaves. That was a baffling development for the Italian driver. But his future at CFH Racing looks brighter.

Josef Newgarden

The No. 67 car has been in a three-year deal with Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing, which he will leave in 2015. The team is merging with Ed Carpenter Racing next season. Newgarden will continue in the No. 67 for the merged team. A full season of racing is expected to start in 2015.

IndyCar Series driver Josef Newgarden finished seventh at the Iowa Speedway after a close battle with Ryan Hunter-Reay. He finished 13th in the final standings. The new season has been a success for Newgarden, who won the race at Barber Motorsports Park and finished second in the Indianapolis 500. CFH Racing has won three races and finished fourth in two, making Josef Newgarden the most successful driver in the team’s history.