Showing all 4 results

Team Penske IndyCar Drivers
The American team that competes in the NTT IndyCar Series, NASCAR Cup Series, and FIA World Endurance Championship is Team Penske. The team’s drivers include Will Power, Carlos Montoya, Ryan Blaney, and Josef Newgarden. Read on for a closer look at each driver. Then, cast your vote for your favorite driver in the series! We’ll give you a quick rundown of each driver’s strengths and weaknesses.
Will Power
Will Power is an Australian motorsports driver who competes in the IndyCar Series for Team Penske. He has been the series champion in 2014 and the 2018 Indianapolis 500. Will Power ranks fifth all-time in wins and is second all-time in pole positions. His best finish is fourth at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unlike other drivers in the series, Will Power does not have a sponsor, but he is known for his hard-core racing and is regarded as one of the most popular drivers in the sport.
After winning the 2019 Indianapolis 500, Will Power returned to the team for the 2020 season. His season started slow, but he found his rhythm late in the year and won the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio. Power, 40, is showing no signs of slowing down. He and the No. 12 Verizon Chevrolet squad are among the fastest cars in the deep and challenging INDYCAR field. Power’s combination of raw speed and seasoned experience positions him well to challenge for his second NTT IndyCar Series championship and second career Indianapolis 500 triumph in 2022. It was an extremely successful season for Will Power and Team Penske. Will Power will compete in his 18th NTT IndyCar Series season in 2022, cementing his place among the all-time greats in North America’s best open-wheel racing series.
Scott McLaughlin
Scott McLaughlin, one of the most successful racers in Australian Supercars history, leaped at the chance to compete full-time for Team Penske in the NTT IndyCar Series in 2021 with No. 3. In 2019, he led Team Penske to victory in one of the world’s most prestigious events, the Bathurst 1000. Despite his enormous success in Australia, McLaughlin knew he was in for a test when he switched to race the high-powered open-wheel vehicles of the NTT IndyCar Series last season. While McLaughlin demonstrated his ability to produce during his first season of IndyCar racing, he enters 2022 with high ambitions of routinely fighting for victories with the No. 3.
Josef Newgarden
The chances of Josef Newgarden, Team Penske’s driver, winning the IndyCar championship are one percent. His chances of winning the championship increased after the Indy 500 and the Gateway doubleheader in late August. Newgarden’s title chances are in danger, though; teammate Scott Dixon is in the lead. It’s not too late to win the championship, however. Josef Newgarden, Team Penske’s driver, has quickly established himself as one of the most promising young drivers in the IndyCar series. Since joining Team Penske prior to the 2017 season, the he has won series championships in both 2017 and 2019, and he has amassed 20 career victories. Newgarden has a bright future ahead of him as he works towards his third championship with Team Penske. With No.2, Newgarden will attempt to win his third IndyCar championship in 2022.