Showing 1–20 of 262 results

Hendrick Motorsports – The Best Moments 
Hendrick Motorsports is an American professional auto racing organization that competes in the NASCAR Cup Series. The organization was founded by Rick Hendrick and began as All Star Racing. Its drivers include Kevin Larson, Chase Elliott, William Byron, and Alex Bowman to name just a few. Rick Hendrick founded the team in 1984 and it has since evolved into a highly competitive organization. Here are some of the most notable moments from its history.
The company has a long-standing pedigree in NASCAR, and currently fields four full-time Cup Series cars. Hendrick Motorsports has a long history of being one of NASCAR’s most successful racing teams. Since the team’s founding in 1984, they have won 16 driver championships, 339 victories, and 298 poles in all three main series. Ricky Rudd, Terry Labonte, Kyle Busch, Kasey Kahne, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jimmie Johnson, and Jeff Gordon are among the notable drivers who have driven a Hendrick race car. They are the current Cup Series champions, with Kyle Larson driving the No. 5 Chevrolet to victory.
Jeff Gordon joined Hendrick Motorsports for the final Cup race of the 1992 season. He earned six Cup Series wins and five pole positions during that time. He then moved to the Fox Sports broadcast booth, where he won eight races in the Chase for the Nextel Cup. As the second-most successful team in NASCAR, Jeff Gordon will assume his executive management role in 2022. Hendrick Motorsports was willing to risk the team on Jeff Gordon.